Congratulations to the Leadership Charlottesville Class of 2016!

Leadership CharlottesvilleLCAA

Congratulations to the Leadership Charlottesville Class of 2016! On May 11, the class gave formal presentations on their team projects to Chamber, board and community members. Following the presentations, the Chamber of Commerce awarded each participant with a certificate of completion. We are proud of this class and all that they accomplished over these past nine months.


LC ’16 partnered with four local nonprofits to complete their team-based community projects: Bridge Progressive Arts Initiative, City of Promise, Foothills Child Advocacy Center and Jefferson School City Center. Team Foothills was selected by their classmates to represent the Class of 2016 at the Chamber Board of Directors meeting in June.

LC Graduation Class of 2016


To view graduation photos, visit Melody Robbins Photography. Access Code: leadership2016


The Chamber is now accepting applications for the Class of 2017 through June 24. Download an application and the 2016-17 class schedule here.


The Leadership Charlottesville Class of 2016:


James “Jamie” Beadle, State Farm Insurance

Bush Bell, University of Virginia Medical Center

Bevin Boisvert, Montague Miller & Co.

William “Bill” Brent, Jr., American Red Cross, Shenandoah, VA

Lisa Brook, MichieHamlett

Melvin “Mel” Burruss, Miller Law Group, P.C.

Marlon Cerritos, Crutchfield Corporation

Jonathan “Jon” Chasen, Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Lindell Chavis, Monticello Area Community Action Agency

Katherine Davis, The Paramount Theater

Gail Esterman, ReadyKids

Allison Farole, Office of Emergency Management (Cville-UVA-Albemarle)

David Foky, NBC29 News

Quinton Harrell, Region Ten CSB

William “Bill” Kerr, Camryn Limousine

Ashby Kindler, Albemarle County Public Schools

Leigh-Anne Lawrence, Piedmont Virginia Community College

Craig Marshall, Zobrist Law Group, PLLC

Andrew Mills, Hampton & Everett, P.C.

Stefanie Ollison, University of Virginia Health System

Jessica Pointer, Residence Inn by Marriott

Andrew Renshaw, Piedmont Virginia Community College

Carolyn Saint, University of Virginia

Christoph Scharnbeck, Union Bank & Trust

Darrin Short, Charlottesville Fire Department

Brandi Smith, Commonwealth Assisted Living

Andrew Sullivan, Commonwealth Assisted Living

Shellie Taylor, Royer, Caramanis & McDonough, PLC

Thomas Taylor, Van Yahres Tree Company

Val Thompson, Charlottesville Newsplex/WCAV-TV

Tara Wisnewski, Crutchfield Corporation

Keir Zander, Community Investment Collaborative




Leadership Charlottesville Alumni Association

The Leadership Charlottesville Alumni Association offers partial scholarships* to Leadership Charlottesville applicants representing women- and minority-owned businesses, small business (5 or less) and nonprofits. This helps to ensure our classes are made up of a diversity of business and organizations, backgrounds, experiences, perspectives and more.


The Leadership Charlottesville Alumni Association has more than 950 members, all graduates of the Leadership Charlottesville program. Each year LCAA awards 3-5 scholarships to LC applicants. The scholarships are made possible from alumni annual dues and contributions.


*Due to limited funds, not all applicants who apply for an LCAA scholarship will receive one.

Our Mission

The Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce is dedicated to representing private enterprise, promoting business, and enhancing the quality of life in our Greater Charlottesville communities.