Volunteer Award

        2016 VYA recipients Zenas Choi & Chuck Johnston

The annual Chamber Volunteer Award was established in 1998 to honor Chamber member volunteers who have made outstanding contributions to our Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce – your Chamber of Commerce.

The annual Chamber Volunteer Award is presented to those individuals who help enhance and extend our Chamber’s dedication to member service. The award is presented at our annual Chamber Commonwealth Breakfast.

The annual volunteer award selection is made by our Chamber professional staff.

Past Volunteer Award Recipients:

Zenas Choi & Chuck Johnston - 2016
Jamie Boyers - 2015
Hollie Lee - 2014Sue Lewis - 2005
Carolyn Cullen & Toan Nguyen - 2013Russell Bowles - 2004
Lloyd F. Wood - 2012Marion Jackson - 2003
Elizabeth Swider - 2011Robert Hodous - 2002
Althea Brooks - 2010Susan Cabell - 2001
Kathy Marshall & Linda Scott - 2009Diane Wood - 2000
Gary Henry - 2008Don Sours - 1999
Genevieve Blair - 2007Bill Howard - 1998
Devyani Goradia - 2006

Our Mission

The Charlottesville Regional Chamber of Commerce is dedicated to representing private enterprise, promoting business, and enhancing the quality of life in our Greater Charlottesville communities.